Notices
Stock JK Tech Bulletin board forum regarding issues with OE (original equipment) components of the Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) such as factory suspension parts, engine, transmission, body parts, interior fixtures and the on-board computer.

Your new/my new (or old for that matter jeep)

Old 10-12-2009, 08:23 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Your new/my new (or old for that matter jeep)

What type of performance (off road...articulation...etc) can be expected from the Ruby v. the X? In other words, if I have an X should I only keep it on light ofroad trails- dirt, pebbles, curbs for better parking- no rox - forever unless Mod'ed. If I have the Ruby, then only stones and bolders of a certain height?

Is the Sahara merely a more comfortable (interior) ride than the X?

Bottom Line I guess is that I appreciatte ANY help, I have been researching jeeps for 4 months and change and beggining to shop for one now. Thinking Ruby, then BB., 35's, and wheels for this years mods. I live in Miami Florida (i know sux for owning a Jeep-izzle) and this will be my vehicle to and from work and rarely offroaded. BUT, with friends in Mich. Tex. Co. Nv. etc... theres no telling what offroad trips I will take her on. I plan on doing one road trip to the rox/trails per year. So basically, this thing will be on the road until I need it capable and competant for 1 solid week. Also plan on keeping her forever (maybe a him, havent been introduced yet...depends right! lol). I know this is long winded, but its coming down to game time. Armed with jeep dreams, glad to be apart of JK country and meet all of ya.
Old 10-12-2009, 09:10 AM
JK Jedi

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts