Notices
Stock JK Tech Bulletin board forum regarding issues with OE (original equipment) components of the Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) such as factory suspension parts, engine, transmission, body parts, interior fixtures and the on-board computer.

Soft Top Questions

Old 06-24-2015, 04:16 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Soft Top Questions

I'm new to the Jeep world and looking at buying a used soft top. I'm trying to determine what all is missing based off the pictures. It looks like the rear retainer clips, the roll bar bracket and hardware, and the door surround knobs. I know it has the tailgate bar and windows (they are in other pictures). Also, it looks like it has 3 rear and front door surrounds?? Also, what is the long piece that has the "U" notch in it?? Thanks in advance for the help.Click image for larger version

Name:	image1.jpeg
Views:	266
Size:	156.3 KB
ID:	615765Click image for larger version

Name:	image2.jpeg
Views:	236
Size:	185.4 KB
ID:	615766Click image for larger version

Name:	image3.jpeg
Views:	211
Size:	176.0 KB
ID:	615767
Old 06-24-2015, 10:33 AM
JK Newbie

Definitely all of the hardware, rear retainer clips, and roll bar brackets. The top looks pretty dirty too. Did the seller mention the hardware and other components in the post?
Old 06-24-2015, 10:52 AM
DJ1
Former Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Not sure why there would be 3 rear door surrounds? And 3 front door surrounds unless something is wrong with 1 of them....

Doesn't have rear mounting brackets with mounting screws. You already mentioned the missing door surround knobs....

Have no idea what that bar is with the notch cut out of it.....
Old 06-24-2015, 02:45 PM
JK Freak

Received 1 Like on 1 Post