Notices
Stock JK Tech Bulletin board forum regarding issues with OE (original equipment) components of the Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) such as factory suspension parts, engine, transmission, body parts, interior fixtures and the on-board computer.

Replacement Key

Old 05-28-2007, 04:01 PM
JK Freak

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Replacement Key

Has anyone found a place to buy spare Sentry keys with the integrated fob?
P/N 05026104AB

I like having a programmed spare. I bought Sentry keys and fobs for my previous car and Jeep on Ebay but can't find them for the JK.
Old 05-28-2007, 07:49 PM
JK Newbie

do you mean strattec keys? im a locksmith and we sell them but you have to bring the car in to get it programed we charge 70 dollars for a duplicate but i dont know what your local locksmith would charge. also for the remotes or just the whole key with fob in the head you can order from keylessride.com but still have to get it programed
Old 05-29-2007, 02:16 AM
JK Freak

When I bought from Ebay I had them cut at my local hardware store for a couple of bucks and programmed them myself using the instructions in the owners manual. As long as you have two working keys, this can be done.

My wife's KJ key was stolen one time and when I got replacement, I needed the dealer to do the reprogramming for $25. Now I get a spare in advance and save the $$.
Old 05-29-2007, 02:27 AM
JK Freak

Originally Posted by priell3
When I bought from Ebay I had them cut at my local hardware store for a couple of bucks and programmed them myself using the instructions in the owners manual. As long as you have two working keys, this can be done.

My wife's KJ key was stolen one time and when I got replacement, I needed the dealer to do the reprogramming for $25. Now I get a spare in advance and save the $$.
Thats what I did. The key was 22 bucks and a dollar to cut it .
Old 05-29-2007, 06:02 PM
Former Member

Got my Strattec JK keys off Ebay