Notices
Stock JK Tech Bulletin board forum regarding issues with OE (original equipment) components of the Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) such as factory suspension parts, engine, transmission, body parts, interior fixtures and the on-board computer.

Might sound n00bish

Old 10-10-2009, 06:41 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Might sound n00bish

On the way home tonight, went down a city street i always go down, and went through a green light going 25mph or so, and there was a sign in the dark apparently that i missed that said "bump" and i hit it directly head on. it was squared off asphalt at an intersection where they had stopped paving. not sure how tall it is up, but holy shit did it sound and feel awful. again, im new to all of this stuff, and i'm also the most paranoid guy you'll ever meet. with a JK sahara 4 door, could this have done anything? sorry to ask what is probably a really stupid question, but i get really awful anxiety about shit like this. thanks guys
Old 10-10-2009, 07:00 PM
JK Enthusiast

i know its a jeep lol, but at that speed, freaks me out. im still young and have a lot to learn. just want to know at that speed if a squared edge of 6 inches, which was the height it jumped to about id say, would hurt anything
Old 10-10-2009, 07:08 PM
JK Enthusiast

ive done 3in in my two door......not great for em but u should be ok, id grab the steering wheel and see if it has wiggled loose, by grabbing at 8 and three and lifting it off the steering colum and see if it will move. i knocked mine loose the first time i went off road in mine and the stealership said it was suposed to be that way but i made em check and fix it. the nut that holds the wheel had vibrated loose on me and it felt funny. the only other thing i can think of is to check your alignment..... see if it pulls on way or the other.....
Old 10-10-2009, 07:09 PM
JK Enthusiast

Originally Posted by aclokwerk