Notices
JK Talk General discussion forum regarding thoughts, opinions and rumors about the Jeep JK Wrangler or related subjects that don't quite fit in the Modified, Stock or Electronics forums.

Not a fan of the top off Jeep life

Old 04-19-2024, 04:37 PM
JK Newbie

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Not a fan of the top off Jeep life

I'm still very new to the Jeep world, so perhaps it will take some getting used to or maybe it's just a personal preference. My family has been so eager to take the top off and drive around. We've finally got some warmer weather and took the freedom panels off for an outing and then tried the entire top off as well. None of us really cared for it. That constant wind in the face was annoying and it was SO loud.

Anyone else agree or is this simply something to get used to?
Old 04-19-2024, 07:19 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Noise & Wind

In addition to my JKU, I'm a lifelong Harley~Davidson rider. My bike is loud. Way louder than any jeep. And I have way more wind in my face than you'll get on a roofless jeep. So I guess I'm a bit jaded when I say, if you don't want noise or wind, why do you have a jeep ? Get a nice Prius or Kia Soul. Quiet. Roll the windows up. Put the Sirius radio on the opera channel. I suppose I am severely biased and I apologize if I hurt your feelings. But to me, that's like saying you can't take your jeep on anything but a smooth paved road because it might get dirty.
Old 04-19-2024, 07:19 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I can't stand having my top and doors on. But I live in Florida and it's always top and doors off weather.
Old 04-19-2024, 09:15 PM
JK Newbie

Originally Posted by Nolacenturion