Notices
Stock JK Tech Bulletin board forum regarding issues with OE (original equipment) components of the Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) such as factory suspension parts, engine, transmission, body parts, interior fixtures and the on-board computer.

Hard pull when braking

Old 10-27-2022, 03:19 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hard pull when braking

Hello! I have been cruising the forum for a few years now and have come to the point where I need to post! Pretty much stock 2012 JK minus wheels, 33s, and 1.5 inch lift. I replaced my front pads, calipers, and rotors due to a sticking passenger side caliper. After replacing, I have a HARD pull to the left upon braking at high speeds. If I have to brake hard, the pull is even more aggressive with a creaking coming from the firewall (not sure if it's my brake booster or abs module). I have bled the brakes and abs module manually and with a scanner numerous times with no air in the system. I only have about 1.5k miles on the new brakes so I don't see any uneven pad wear yet. No play or any signs of wear in my steering/suspension. So I definitely think it's brake system related. Any ideas? Possibly a defective caliper? Master cylinder issue? Also, I do not have any codes.

Thanks for the help in advance!
Old 10-27-2022, 07:05 PM
Super Moderator

Received 78 Likes on 72 Posts