Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Stay away from it?

Old 10-20-2019, 12:16 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Stay away from it?

Like I posted in another thread, I’m new to the Jeep world. I’m trying to shorten my learning curve as quickly as possible. What are the brands to consider and any to stay away from? Currently trying to cure the death wobble I didn’t know existed until after I bought a 13 jku....the Jeep has a RC 4in lift. Don’t know much about them but just by looking at it I’d say it’s been on the Jeep a while. Also noticed the driver side rear shock looks a bit more grimy on the exterior than the passenger side. Ride seems to be ok though.....not sure If I should replace them or not?

Old 10-20-2019, 01:14 PM
JK Jedi
FJOTM Winner

Received 1,827 Likes on 1,597 Posts

You have the one to stay away from. Metalcloak and Synergy are nice brands to look at. There's a whole slew of mid-tier brands, and then there are the lower end that appear budget friendly, but by the time you've rounded them out with all the parts that you should have anyhow, really aren't much cheaper at all than doing it right to begin with.
Old 10-20-2019, 01:38 PM
JK Jedi Master
FJOTM Winner

Received 162 Likes on 154 Posts

Maybe you could slow it down a bit and give some better insight on what you are actually thinking. From just a brief glance at both threads, you have a deathwobble issue, but instead of actively investigating and fixing it, it sounds like you are now planning to remove the lift and replace with a better one --> and just assuming the DW will magically go away?