Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Your $10,000 Modified Advice

Old 11-28-2021, 04:27 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Your $10,000 Modified Advice

Hey guys, I am hoping some of you could offer me some advice. I am a custom truck builder that within the past few years has also started building some custom Jeeps. By custom, I do not mean adding some aftermarket parts and calling it custom, custom as in newly fabricated (unique) parts and engines normally of the 392 / 426 Supercharged type. My style has been labeled futuristic by most and I realize there are lots of traditional Jeepers, and some that are very not fond of that style, but I like to push boundaries. That said, this thread is really not about me, its about the advice you could possibly offer me!

If you were going to purchase the Jeep of your dreams, what $5,000 - 10,000 aftermarket part(s) would you really want to already see on it? Is there a part or parts you would almost insist be on the Jeep? Maybe there is $50,000 worth of parts you want to see on it. Well feel free to name them! I realize if I ask 10 different people, I likely get 10 different answers, but that is kind of the point. When I build these Jeeps I have only my own opinions to go by, and they are not for me, so I am hoping to incorporate some parts that have not crossed my mind in my current or upcoming builds.

I really appreciate your time and opinions.
-Jonathan
Old 11-29-2021, 03:52 AM
JK Freak

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts