Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

what lockers to run? dana 30 up front and dana 44 in rear.

Old 02-04-2015, 04:17 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default what lockers to run? dana 30 up front and dana 44 in rear.

Just as the title states. what lockers for the dana 44in the rear and dana 30 up front? I am installing a set of 4.88 gears in my 2012 jk sport and figured it would be the perfect time to install lockers! I like the idea of electric lockers for the fact that they would be easier to install as far as routing the wires and electrical controls as I am an Electrician. I didn't read great reviews about the ected ones though. What are your thoughts on the ox lockers electricaly actuated? or even the cable actuated? Also ive considered the ARB air lockers? My next question is I think I have dana 30 with 27 spline up front and I believe my dana 44 rear is a 30 spline as well is this correct? its a stock front and rear axle on a 2012 jk sport.
Old 02-04-2015, 05:10 PM
JK Jedi Master
FJOTM Winner

Received 162 Likes on 154 Posts

27 spline d30 and 30 spline d44 is correct.

Eaton redesigned the d44 e-locker not too long ago, so many people are moving to it instead of running air. Still new enough that no long term reviews are out yet, but seems like a solid product. (if you get these, remove the bolts and re-loktite them)

Ox, some people like them, others report issues with the cable.

The l/s portion of the ECTED uses clutches, which don't get very favorable reviews offroad. Haven't read of any issues with the locker part of it though.