Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

What do you think guys of this lifting set up?

Old 01-03-2009, 08:24 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What do you think guys of this lifting set up?

Teraflex 2,5" budget boost + 5100 serie Bilstein shock absorbers?

I have a '07 Sport Unlimited and my local dealer uses this as the standard set up for a lift.

Your opinion?
Old 01-03-2009, 10:49 AM
JK Newbie

i have no experience with the bilsteins but the teraflex 2.5" bb is a great lift for the price. Their customer service is also top notch. IMO it really depends on what you plan on doing with your rig. If your goal is just to add bigger tires and gain some ground clearance then by all means go for it. However, if you find yourself wheeling far more than you expected (like i have) then you might want to save up for a bigger, better lift. If i had it to do over i would have went for a 3-4" suspension lift. The teraflex is good but it is a BB and you can only get so much out of it. Its better to get the lift you want the first time cause if you dont you wont be happy. Just my 2c.

Also, if your set on the 2.5" lift, you might want to look into the TF spring lift instead of the BB. I have heard great reviews about it. The Northridge guy can help you with your questions and he is a sponsor.
Old 01-03-2009, 11:04 AM
JK Super Freak

I was going to get the tf bb, I am glad that I decided to wait and got a complete 3 inch lift (really 4 inches) there is alot more room for the 35s!
Old 01-03-2009, 11:53 AM
JK Newbie

Thank for your answers.