Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

What all am I going to need?

Old 12-04-2008, 09:42 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile What all am I going to need?

Im fairly new to the new 4 doors and such. My dads got a tj with the 4inch lift and so on and I'm wanting to go with the rough country 4 inch with my sahara. What all is going to be needed besides the kit am i going to have to make the brake lines longer? I read somewhere on here a few weeks ago about something over 3" you would need to. My jeep is just a DD and prob won't see much off road time more of a show off in town!! Im going with 35s also
Old 12-04-2008, 09:57 PM
JK Jedi Master

Originally Posted by Righetti
Im fairly new to the new 4 doors and such. My dads got a tj with the 4inch lift and so on and I'm wanting to go with the rough country 4 inch with my sahara. What all is going to be needed besides the kit am i going to have to make the brake lines longer? I read somewhere on here a few weeks ago about something over 3" you would need to. My jeep is just a DD and prob won't see much off road time more of a show off in town!! Im going with 35s also
TJ's and JK's are completely different.

You can run 35's with a 3" lift. Most of them come with drop down brakets for the brake lines.

If you have an auto, You'll need a new front driveshaft.
Old 12-05-2008, 02:36 AM
JK Freak

Originally Posted by Piginajeep

If you have an auto, You'll need a new front driveshaft.