Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

upper door sliders?

Old 05-13-2012, 04:55 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default upper door sliders?

Hey guys, a newbie here. I was close to ordering/buying a new Rubicon when I find out that there are no aftermarket upper doors with glass/plastic sliding windows. They are available for non-JK wranglers, but not the JKs. I really want half doors but with the flexibility of a sliding window. I hope this is not going to be a deal breaker for me! Questions: Does anyone make upper doors with sliders? I suppose if they are not made yet, they never will be. What is the solution if I want half doors but also want uppers for cold weather/security?
Old 05-13-2012, 05:05 AM
JK Newbie

No one I know, but the need is there. I know someone has said they were going to be made, but they never were put into production.
Old 05-13-2012, 05:06 AM
JK Junkie

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Yeah, I've never seen any for the JK.
Old 05-13-2012, 05:29 AM
JK Newbie

Most use full doors. And have soft when needed. You will be happy with the full doors and buy some aftermarket soft doors for when you want that.
Old 05-13-2012, 06:28 AM
JK Enthusiast

Unlike the TJ's and CJ's which a large percentage were made in the factory half doors the JK had a very low percentage of customers opting for the half door option.

I called Bestop because I also wanted the sliders for my JK at which point they confirmed my theory as the reason that they would not put their upper sliders into production for the JK :(