Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Treadwright tires for long trips

Old 02-21-2014, 04:01 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Treadwright tires for long trips

I've searched the forum and online as we'll but I'm wanting to know how well treadwright tires hold up on long summer trips? This is the only thing I'm worried about with these tires is something going wrong at 80 mph on a 105 degree day on the highway. How far has anyone taken them and what was the temp? No haters unless you have actual experience with them on your daily driver. I'm tired of the "I've been a truck driver for years." Don't care. I'm not driving a big truck.
Old 02-21-2014, 05:00 PM
JK Newbie

I've had 2 sets of Treadwright tires so I can give you an honest review on how they've performed in the long haul with almost 100,000 miles in Arizona (you had worries about heat)

Both of these sets were on my FJ Cruiser and I had the 285/70/17 Guard Dog MT's.