Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Total Newbie Needs Direction

Old 02-01-2009, 05:22 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Total Newbie Needs Direction

My whole life I've wanted to have a jeep. Parents didn't think it was a good idea in high school. I pitched the idea to the wife over a year ago and she was cool with it. My main criteria was that I wanted Jeep Green, and wanted it to be a Sahara (I like the painted fenders). I found one like I wanted that we bought a little over a year ago (last November). I've just recently got the itch to do some modding to her. Let me start by saying, this is still my daily commuter, but I want her to have a little more aggressive look. I am pretty good with my hands, have help from several mechanically minded people, and have plenty of tools at my disposal. I'm the type of person that takes pride in doing something myself and doing it right.