Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

A Teenager Needs Help With His Build!

Old 05-17-2010, 07:20 PM
JK Freak

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default A Teenager Needs Help With His Build!

Ok guys, i'm almost 18, had my jeep for just over a year now. i've learned so much about my jk on this forum, and through just hours and hours of obsessing on the internet. i must say, i love my jeep now here's what's up. i've done a few mods on the jk, but nothing big. but i want to start saving to turn her into the machine she could be. you all know what i mean being 17, i have a low budget, and low know-how. i'm still a newbie by far. what i'm wanting is for you amazing guys and gals on the forum to help me decide what i need and how much i need for it. i dont really understand gears, or beefing up axels, or any of that.

my setup-
07' 2 door X

what i want-
37's.
4.88's (opinions? i want it capable but she's still my DD, and this was right smack in the middle)
bushwacker flat flares

everything else is up in the air.

you folks on the forum have been so helpful with me and helped answer any questions, and i would love your opinions, advice, comments, anything you have to offer tell me about your experiences, send me links to things i need, help me understand what is going on here haha. i hate people that just throw money into something and know nothing about it, so i want to learn what i need, and what it all means.

and who knows, maybe this can be the official "TEACH THE NEWBIES" thread. haha!

THANKS GUYS/GALS!!
-Destin
Old 05-17-2010, 07:30 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts