Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Swaybar disconnect issues

Old 06-14-2014, 05:28 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Swaybar disconnect issues

O.K. Bear with me guys but I'm new to the whole wheelin game. I have a 2012 JKUR and Just finally got it lifted about 2 months ago and haven't taken it off road much. I have never used my electronic Swaybar disconnect. Today I used my remote start, got in it and my swaybar light was flashing? I tried putting it in 4 lo and pushing swaybar button but it keeps flashing. I've read a few threads and am going to try cleaning the electrical connection by the actual disconnect mechanism. I was wondering can you tell by looking at the Swaybar with jeep on the ground if it's actually disconnected? Also are there any other easy things to check while I'm under there? Any help would be great I can't believe it would actually be the electric motor since I've never used it? Seem to think its a short or computer glitch?

Sent from my iPad using JK-Forum
Old 06-14-2014, 05:44 PM
JK Newbie

Similar issue on my 13 ended up being the transfer case position switch.
Old 06-14-2014, 05:44 PM
JK Newbie