Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Suspension Lifts.

Old 07-06-2009, 07:34 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Suspension Lifts.

Hello I'm fairly new to the Jeep scene. I bought a 2007 Jeep wrangler 2d with a 410 diff's recently. I've been offroading quite often. I'm not too interested in "mudding" or just going water bogging. I'm more into suspension travel hill climbs descents and rock crawling (not extreme rock crawling) But enough to say it is. Right now it's 100% stock with the 17" rubicon rims the 245 (30 inch) tires on it. I'm looking at tera flex lift kits. I'm leaning heavily towards their 3 inch one. But I'm kinda at a loss on which one to get. I'm not too keen on the long arm one cause it's nearly 3 grand But there are two more that are 3 inch lifts from them. They have the 3 inch coil/shock & they have the 3 inch coil/flex arm shocks. What is the difference? I've been told and read that the long arms are nicer for maintaining the daily driver feel. But I've not gotten many other details besides that.

On a second two parter :P What sized tires do you think with a 3 inch tera? (I was thinking 34's) Also how much offset do you guys think is needed for that lift and 34's?

Many thanks for all the input.
Old 07-06-2009, 07:45 PM
JK Jedi

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I have the Teraflex 3" kit and am running 35" tires. I think it is a perfect fit.

Here is what I told someone in another thread who was looking at some different lifts erlier tonight:

Originally Posted by bigbluejk