Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Supercharge or Not?

Old 05-09-2013, 12:17 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Supercharge or Not?

Can anyone give some advice on supercharging 2010 sahara jk. It is superchipped already but I am thinking of adding the RIPP or magnussen supercharger kit with intercooler. Do you have to remove the superchip tuner system? Is it worth the price? I'm not a mechanic so sorry if questions seem silly?[/Any advice would be appreciated.
Old 05-09-2013, 12:39 PM
JK Freak

I have a 2010 and thought about doing the same until I drove one...if it's just DD freeways np - you get some nice passing power. if you want off road, didn't make any difference and actually would give power surges not nice smooth power.

I'm close to having enough for LS conversion, smooth powerband, good mileage and off-road it's fantastic on the road it'll move.

IMO save your money or regear if you haven't yet.

I'm running 35's, superchips, 4.88's adding the Dynomax VT added a little more pop (just my own perception based on how it handled before and after on the same roads/trails)
Old 05-09-2013, 12:43 PM
JK Enthusiast