Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Starting to mod my Jeep

Old 02-03-2012 | 02:30 AM
JK Newbie

Default Starting to mod my Jeep

I have a 2door 6speed 2010 with 3.21 gearing. I've been researching for the past 2 years (been paying off those pesky student loans) to get ready to mod it and I just wanna check to make sure that my train of thought is right and to see if i'm missing anything important or if I should do it in a different order.

1) Sleeve and Gusset front Dana 30
2) New rims with 4.25" back spacing
3) Superchip
4) Full Traction 4" Ultimate Lift
I did the fender flare trim so I'm not sure how goofy my jeep will look with a 4inch lift and Rubicon tires for a few months...
5) Rear Coast drive shaft (what kind of maintenance goes with this?)
6) Regear to 4.88 and get a new carrier in the front.
7) 37" Falken Rocky Mountains A/T

And then in no particular order here...
AEV Snorkel
LOD Stubby Stinger
EVO Sliders
PJ Rear tire carrier
Rusty Cherry Bomb Exhaust
ARB Air compressor mounted in engine bay
Breather hose extension

Should I switch up the order on some of this stuff and why? Am I missing anything important? Thanks
Old 02-03-2012 | 06:54 AM
JK-Forum Founder