Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Spacer lift

Old 06-30-2014, 06:46 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Spacer lift

Hey guys I am brand new to the Jeep world, I have always been into go fast toys. I want a 2.5 inch lift but dont have the funds right now. I have a 14 JKU Sahara. I was wondering what the thoughts are on a 2.5 spacer lift, and what else is needed to run that set up.
Old 06-30-2014, 06:53 PM
JK Super Freak

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

I have a 2.5" teraflex budget boost with shock extensions. I run it with the teraflex exhaust spacers so the driveshaft won't hit the exhaust crossover pipe at full droop when off road.
Old 06-30-2014, 06:54 PM
JK Super Freak

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

Oh and congrats on the new jeep. Welcome to the forum and a new lifestyle.
Old 06-30-2014, 07:00 PM
JK Newbie

I had 2.5" coil spacer for few months and upgrade to AEV 2.5" dual sport. I had to do the same job twice. If I were you I would go straight to suspension and done with it.
Old 07-01-2014, 05:30 AM
JK Super Freak

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

The Rock Krawler leveling kit will get you about 2" in the front and 1" in the rear. Comes with sway bar links for $200. Nothing else needed.

If you go with something like a Teraflex spacer lift, you'll get extended sway links for the rear and reuse the rear links in the front. I know lots of people that run with this lift.

If you don't wheel very much or are not aggressive, either of these will be fine. When you start crawling on big rocks, you'll want more.