Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Sleeves and c gussets installing question?

Old 05-27-2011, 10:21 AM
JK Freak

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sleeves and c gussets installing question?

I have a 2 door sport with the d30 and I'm wanting to sleeve and c gusset it. Is this something I can do myself? I have a hobart handler 140 but I'm not a expert welder. I would like to carry it to a shop and have it done but I don't no of anyone that does it in mississippi or close by for that matter. I'm debating on doing this and running 35s or buying a prorock44 and going 37s it would cost more to run the 37s on a pr but would be a lot more hassle free I believe but if I could find someone to do sleeves and gussets I will go with the d30 and 35s I'm just trying to weigh my options hear.
Old 05-27-2011, 10:41 AM
JK Freak

Originally Posted by asphalt assault
I would get it done right as there is not a second time.... but to be honest I would go with the 37" route with a PR if I were you just because your thinking of it. it will be more cost to gusset the 30 and 35"s then you may decide to go for the 37"s anyway.

so to sum up.... if your going to stick with 35's then ok but really pusshing that Dana 30 center section with that.

If your thinking of 37"s your probably going to get 37"s one day..... if it is one thing I have learned is that you should not compromise as it is cheaper in the long run.

hope that helps