Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Rough Country 3.25 lift with 2.2 shocks

Old 09-17-2012, 07:29 AM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Rough Country 3.25 lift with 2.2 shocks

I am new to the Jeep world, but I have worked with rough country products before, I was wondering if this kit is any good? I have heard good and bad about it but the price keeps bringing me back. I have an 08 jeep wrangler unlimited on 33s. I want a kit that flexes really well and will eventually hold 35s. Is the RC lift my best option on a low budget?
Old 09-17-2012, 07:42 AM
JK Enthusiast

I just installed the 3.5 series 2 last night but it has the n2.0 shocks and is a lil more in price. After I get a few miles ill chime back in
Old 09-17-2012, 07:44 AM
JK Enthusiast

How hard was the install? Any hidden things I should know going in?
Old 09-17-2012, 08:20 AM
JK Enthusiast

Have the 4 inch x flex system running 35s. Rides pretty well. I am having trouble with my tires balancing but with stock tires it rode great. Hardly any difference between stock and lifted(with stock tires)
Old 09-17-2012, 09:13 AM
JK Enthusiast

Only things I noticed was some of the bolts sizes listed was wrong but other than that it wasn't bad. My crush sleeves for the front shock where to short also so the rubber compressed more than normal. Oh and it says 4hr install time Ha! Maybe with a team of guys lol. It took me a total of 9.5hrs with no help
Old 09-17-2012, 09:32 AM
JK Enthusiast

Originally Posted by EsByrd