Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Rear Expedition One Bumper Vibration

Old 04-10-2013, 09:37 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Rear Expedition One Bumper Vibration

I've been running this rear tire carrier and bumper for about 5 months now. I'm just noticing a very slight visible vibration of the tire (37'') in my rear view mirror while driving around town. I can't remember if it was there when I first installed it, probably because I was too excited about my Jeep's transformation. I was just wondering if people could chime in on whether this could lead to serious issues like the carrier ripping off. Just getting thoughts on if this is normal or not. I know a 37'' Trail Grappler is a beefy tire. Anyone with this carrier would be of most help. There's no rattles or anything, everything seems solid and the install was simple enough. And here's a picture, who doesn't like pictures (day one).
Old 04-11-2013, 07:29 AM
Super Moderator

Received 83 Likes on 75 Posts

I would just call Expedition One, or send them a PM, and see what they have to say. My experience with them is top notch.
Old 04-11-2013, 08:32 AM
JK Super Freak

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by mikey5o3
I've been running this rear tire carrier and bumper for about 5 months now. I'm just noticing a very slight visible vibration of the tire (37'') in my rear view mirror while driving around town.
It's hard to tell on an internet forum how picky you're being, no offense.