Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Question about XD Rockstar Wheel

Old 05-08-2012, 11:31 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Question about XD Rockstar Wheel

I really like the nice pictures with XD Rockstar Wheels on them. I am a newbie to mod. I got a 2012 2d rubicon. Now I want to lift 2.5" and mout 35" tires. I will do off-road every a couple weeks.

My question is where I can find suitable XD Rockstar Wheels. I think their BS must be less than 4.5" to avoid rubbing. Is there a Rockstar model matching 16x8.5, BS 4.5"?

Old 05-08-2012, 11:47 AM
JK Newbie

Pretty sure Rockstar rims start at 18". At least that is what I ended up getting.
Old 05-08-2012, 03:13 PM
JK Enthusiast

The XD monsters and rock stars start at 18"
Old 05-08-2012, 03:27 PM
JK Enthusiast

i run them at 18" with 295/70 trail grappler tires. didn't have issues with rubbing with stock LCA's but slight rub on passenger side at full lock after putting on Rock Krawler LCA's, but that's an easy fix. i have the air dam removed, so i can't say if they rubbed the air dam or not. they only come in one size backspacing and i believe it is 5.16"
Old 05-08-2012, 08:26 PM
JK Super Freak

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I ran rockstars for 2 years and destroyed them on the trail, if you plan to do ANY wheeling they WILL get messed up. They are pricey as well. They look great, but they have been my biggest regret purchase for sure. I have 15's now and much happier! They start at 18's with 5.0 backspacing for our JK's. Good luck.
Old 05-09-2012, 01:10 AM
JK Newbie

Originally Posted by Bosox5