Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

question about 4in superlifts

Old 12-19-2007, 06:16 AM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default question about 4in superlifts

I decided to go with a 4in superlift kit. The one I found was $575 and just had the adj. cams. I know I need control arms but what else. I'm still learning about the lifts but I'm set on the lift I want. The way I see it, I can get a 2.5BB but then I may and probably will want bigger. I'm just going to get it now and be done. If I got this kit or if theres a better price out there that has better parts in it, or its more complete let me know. I'm getting this price from Ebay and NO I'm not getting from there this is just a price of a kit I saw. I just need to know what to look for in a kit, maybe a price, and a place where I can get it. Thanks in advance

Ps: I have dail-up so its hard to browse and thats why I just went to Ebay to catch a price range and find out what came with the kit and what else I may need. By the way dail-up runs at 24kbps just incase anyone has forgotten.

Last edited by thumperk15; 12-19-2007 at 06:19 AM.
Old 12-19-2007, 11:22 AM
JK Newbie

I would go 3" Full Traction for around 600.00.
If you are worried about saving money now how will you afford drive shafts and gearing on a 4" lift?
If you aren't worried about money get the Full Traction Ultimate lift.
Old 12-19-2007, 12:58 PM
JK Enthusiast

Default Superlift