Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Q: Most inexpensive way to get 37's on a stock 2012 Rubicon 2dr 4.10 Auto JK DD

Old 04-08-2012, 08:50 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Q: Most inexpensive way to get 37's on a stock 2012 Rubicon 2dr 4.10 Auto JK DD

No stupid questions right?

Looking for inexpensive, not cheap. I don't want anything to fall apart on me, cause other issues or decrease performance.

So far the most informative and enjoyable information I've found was planman's write up on 37's... but I'm a noob here, with a specific question after pouring over dozens of similar threads on multiple forums.

I'm buying a 2012 Rubicon 2dr 4.10 Auto and adding a front bumper mounted winch. I want to stay as stock/inexpensive as possible. I know it's a capable vehicle out ofthe box, but I want to have 37" tires +1 mounted spare. This is going to be my DD with mixed hwy/road use. I will be going on Florida and Georgia trails twice monthly, not much rock crawling. But I don't want to lose any ability to rock crawl. One of the main reasons for wanting a Jeep is to make it easier to get to relief work post hurricane/disaster. That will be a rare event, but still, I want something that works but also affordable on a public servant's salary.

I'm planning on making cuts to the stock rocker guard, front bumper and flares.

I'm thinking a Custom Hummer Wheel and Tire combo from Trail Worthy Fab, I like the quality and price. I wish there was some way to mount these without lifting...