Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

protection for my bottom side!

Old 03-23-2010, 05:15 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default protection for my bottom side!

Guys I just started doing some light off-roading an am looking to protect my jeep. what "pieces" should I look to protect with some skid plates? and in what order from most crucial to least should I purchase them? obviously I am new to the off-road thing so any help will be appreciated!
Old 03-23-2010, 07:35 PM
JK Enthusiast

WOL only runs the stock skid plats. ( Correct me if I'm wrong.) Mine may have a few dents but they seem strong enough for most trails.
Old 03-23-2010, 07:40 PM
JK Junkie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Stock skids here. Have hammered one them as well. Get rock sliders if you dont have them. I would prefer a stronger gas tank skid, but not sure I'm ready to up it, reinforcing it would be best if I can just come across some plate. Just beef it up a lick.

I have a poison spyder evap canister skid. It's been highly recommended to relocate the evap canister or skid it. I went with the skid. Figured I'd spend the $100 on the skid, rather than $50 on the canister and it still not be safe IF i hit it....howver my evap skid doesn't have a scratch on it still...

Nothin' but rocks here

Last edited by GoodysGotaCuda; 03-23-2010 at 07:52 PM.
Old 03-23-2010, 07:49 PM
JK Freak