Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Pros and cons of using Axeltech Bolt-It. When operating JK.

Old 05-29-2011, 11:02 AM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Pros and cons of using Axeltech Bolt-It. When operating JK.

I'm new to the construction of JK, I want to know the different opinions on this topic.
Old 05-30-2011, 01:45 AM
JK Enthusiast

I am a newbie and forum and I find it hard to understand the issue raised by me are not interested? Or topic was actively discussed earlier in the forum? Or modification of your car using Axeltech Bolt-It excludes the car in the competition (and therefore not interesting)?
Vendors claim that Axeltech Bolt-It car gets a fantastic performance.

("Bolt On Portals" portals to the existing axes are grown. They are so designed that the rotation of the axes is maintained. This is achieved through the use of 4 gears in the portal.

Another advantage of the 4 gears is that the load is distributed over the flanks of several gears.

This allows a higher power is transferred and the temperature evolution is much lower.

A translation of our bolt-on-web "of 1.6 to 1 is equivalent to an approximately 60% reduction of the load comes on the axes. It could be a 60% gain equal share of the axis.

The Achsgesamtübersetzung changes course by a factor of 1.6. This makes it possible to drive large wheels without addition the translation of the differentials to approximate.