Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

newbie question...

Old 02-23-2014, 10:40 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default newbie question...

Do I need to upgrade my D30 front to run 35s? Do I go 44 or just a beefier Axel?
Old 02-23-2014, 11:07 PM
JK Newbie

I'm no mechanical expert by any means. But I run 35 ' s on my 30 have no issues with that. But re - gearing might be something to think about.
Old 02-23-2014, 11:20 PM
JK Jedi Master
FJOTM Winner

Received 362 Likes on 270 Posts

Originally Posted by Escoffier
Do I need to upgrade my D30 front to run 35s? Do I go 44 or just a beefier Axel?
What do you plan on doing with your Jeep? And what year Jeep and type tranny do you have (helps if you fill out your profile info so folks can offer more informed answers)? What is your current gear ratio?