Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Newbie needs some performance help!

Old 10-06-2012, 10:59 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cool Newbie needs some performance help!

Ok so I am not a newbie to jeeps, but I am new to the JKforum. I was wondering if anyone could give me an opinion on a few things... I'm running my 09 with a CAI, Straight pipes after cats, lame little throttle body spacer, and high performance distributor and wires with plugs gapped to .065. I also have a SC flashpaq, it was one of my first upgrades for my jeep. However, after reading a few threads, I switched back to stock settings after the hotter ignition. Anyone have an idea if its safe to run all these mods with a flashpaq programming. Would a performance setting cause any damage with multiple mods? Generals thoughts? My main concern is knocking or a decrease in power/economy with using the flashpaq with multiple mods

Also, I am on 33 extreme all-terrains with a 2.5" lift and teraflex arms (FYI :P
Old 10-07-2012, 08:23 AM
JK Super Freak

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Welcome to the forum i am shure you will get the answer you need.
Old 10-07-2012, 09:16 AM
JK Enthusiast

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post