Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

New here Modifed v. Stock

Old 02-26-2014, 06:38 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New here Modifed v. Stock

I am new to the Jeep world and here as a result of buying my daughter a Wrangler for Christmas last year. We want to try to use this to its potential and when it come to events and gatherings what qualifies as modified v. stock? I want to challenge it on courses but don't know which courses I should sign up for as her Jeep is slightly modified but is not over the top.

2000 Jeep Wrangler Sahara 6 cyl. automatic, 2 inch lift with 32" Goodyear Wrangler tires. No other modifications
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Jeeo.jpg
Views:	124
Size:	42.5 KB
ID:	533636  
Old 02-26-2014, 08:08 AM
JK Junkie

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Welcome to the Jeep community. I'd recommend you check out jeepforum.com and post in the TJ Wrangler section. This site is targeted at the late model JKs. While a lot of people here likely have TJ knowledge and a lot is comparable, you'll find a great wealth of knowledge and resource there that is specific to the TJ.

In general though, you'd be shocked what your Jeep will do. You just want to make sure you protect correctly so you avoid damage that is from normal course of business/off-roading (skid plates, etc).

Apologies to the mods if I am not supposed to reference another site. Seemed acceptable in this case.
Old 02-26-2014, 08:20 AM
JK Freak