Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Need lift advice!! Dealer screwed up my jeep.

Old 05-09-2016, 03:15 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need lift advice!! Dealer screwed up my jeep.

I'm new to being a member, but have often searched these forums for the wonderful advice they possess. Also, let me thank you in advance for all of the help.
Now to my issue:
We purchased our jeep in May of 2015 from a large local dealer that has a ton of custom jeeps made every year. It can with a lift, steps/ bumpers, lift, and rims and tires. This is the one that my wife had to have (much to my dismay due to wanting to meticulously select each item.) this is my wife's daily driver, so she picked what she wanted. Now we have put 15k miles on it, and it's terrifying to drive. I've taken back to the dealer on multiple occasions and even made them replace the shocks, but that's the most that I could get out of them (and only after I made the general manager drive it and forced him to go 55 on a two lane road. He can't even tell me what lift is on it to tell you what a joke it is. I think it's only a 2.5" budget lift, but truly no idea.
Problems:
•Its loose
•Has a large amount of slack in steering
•Very top heavy feeling
•Dives hard on braking/ corners
•Sags hard on take off
Good news:
•No death wobble
Im at a complete loss for what to do. I'm seriously considering purchasing an entire lift kit and starting from scratch, but I don't even know what is stock and what's not anymore. Thanks again guys. I'm very mechanically inclined, but have no knowledge of what I'm looking for/ at.
Old 05-09-2016, 03:40 PM
JK Junkie