Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Modify My 08 JK Sahara

Old 06-03-2008, 02:59 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Modify My 08 JK Sahara

Ok so I am new to owning a Jeep. It's a blast my friends have owned one or two but now I am the Proud Owner of a Black '08 Sahara 2dr. auto. My Plans to make her stand out in a crowd of other Jeeps is to lift her up a couple inches, swap the bumpers, moderately larger tires, around 33x10.50's Maximum. I would like to keep all the stock drivetrain per the lifetime warranty I feel in the future that on the trails if something were to break I can always take it to the dealer and say shes broke fix it..... Its covered in the warranty.. Well anyways back to the mods. I would like a roof rack, snorkel, Warn winch, GPS, HHO supplemental system, K&N filters (Oil & Gas), Hypertech Chip, Headers, Cat back dual exhaust and turbo charger turned into a super charger runnig 5-10psi. Some buswaker fender flares. Ugh after listing all this its making me think if I forgot anything lol. Yes I am prepared to go all out on my baby cause she deserves it. if there is any suggestions or any help as to what would be the best set up for me as a daily driver / Uwharrie weekend trip and so on. I am open for any suggestions and Y'all keep em wheelin.
Old 06-03-2008, 04:34 PM
JK Freak

I love making other people's Jeep shopping lists.

First off, forget the idea of a supercharger. That is, unless you want to spend several thousand dollars while simultaneously voiding pretty much all of your powertrain warranty.