Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Lower control arm question

Old 01-22-2009, 10:03 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lower control arm question

I'm adding currie lower front control arms today to my 4 door JK that has a Teraflex 2.5'' coil lift. I did a search, I read the install notes from WOL but need a quick answer I could not find. The question is -about how much shorter than stock should the new control arms be adjusted to? I see measurements if you are putting upper and lowers on. Could someone give me as simple an answer as possible, I'm not an expert at all on this and could use some good advice. Thanks, and by the way David at Northridge is a great guy to do business with, I can see why everyone is so high on him.
Old 01-22-2009, 10:14 AM
JK Freak

Received 3 Likes on 1 Post

Originally Posted by Will35
I'm adding currie lower front control arms today to my 4 door JK that has a Teraflex 2.5'' coil lift. I did a search, I read the install notes from WOL but need a quick answer I could not find. The question is -about how much shorter than stock should the new control arms be adjusted to? I see measurements if you are putting upper and lowers on. Could someone give me as simple an answer as possible, I'm not an expert at all on this and could use some good advice. Thanks, and by the way David at Northridge is a great guy to do business with, I can see why everyone is so high on him.

David is terrific, as soon as I do my taxes I'll be spending about 2K with him, well at least 2K.