Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Looking for a Shop/Installer San Diego area

Old 10-16-2014, 10:52 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I am new to the San Diego area and about to pick up a new JKU and I am looking for a shop near San Diego to drop off so I can purchase/have installed Poison Spyder, Metalcloak, Dynatrac, Ripp, etc. looking for a one stop do it all place.

Any recommendations?

Thanks in advance, Lusky
Old 10-17-2014, 12:44 AM
JK Enthusiast

Originally Posted by Lusky
I am new to the San Diego area and about to pick up a new JKU and I am looking for a shop near San Diego to drop off so I can purchase/have installed Poison Spyder, Metalcloak, Dynatrac, Ripp, etc. looking for a one stop do it all place.

Any recommendations?

Thanks in advance, Lusky
There are many shops around SD but most of them want you to purchase the parts from them for install. The issue is that a lot of the shops only sell certain brands and they'll try their best to sell the brands that they carry and refuse or charge extra for installation if parts not purchased through them.
I hear ORE in Fullerton sells most popular brands but their install costs are above average.
As for shops in SD, ORW, 4wheelparts, and MIT to name a few.
Old 10-17-2014, 10:17 AM
Sponsoring Vendor
ORW Representative

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by JHP81