Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Lift/Wheels/Tires Help, I'm a noob.

Old 04-24-2011, 09:41 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lift/Wheels/Tires Help, I'm a noob.

I'm a pretty big noob at this kinda stuff. What's the minimum lift I can get to go with 35s without having to worry about rubbing or anything. I was thinkin a 2.5" Teraflex, but I really have no idea. Could you guys post some links and stuff to lifts that will be all good with 35s.

Also, best all terrain tires? Not looking for super expensive stuff here. Just stuff that is good and won't break. I've got about $750 set aside for a lift kit, although I would like to spend less.

Best budget lift? Best budget A/T tires? and What measurements or whatever would the wheels have to be for the tires you post......

How much should I expect yo pay for installation of all this stuff?

Sorry if I sound stupid.
Old 04-24-2011, 09:47 PM
JK Freak

https://www.jk-forum.com/forums/show...ery-Newbie-Has
Old 04-24-2011, 09:49 PM
JK Super Freak

teraflex 2.5 with shock adapters + BFG all terrains + 1.5 spdertrax spacer = sick, relatively cheap JK
Old 04-24-2011, 10:03 PM
JK Super Freak

labour is normally about 100 per hour, if you look at the different lift kits on quadratech you will see that they have an estimated install time. Just multiply the two and you will have a pretty good idea of install cost. try to do it yourself, shops rape you for install.
Old 04-24-2011, 10:19 PM
JK Newbie

Originally Posted by jtjk
teraflex 2.5 with shock adapters + BFG all terrains + 1.5 spdertrax spacer = sick, relatively cheap JK
Is that what you have?