Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Lift and Tires?

Old 11-06-2011, 05:15 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lift and Tires?

Hey guys, I've got a question that I'm sure has been asked a hundred times in many ways. However I couldn't really find what I was looking for on the threads.
I have an 08 jk that is completely stock. She won't be seeing much off roading. It is my daily driver and I'm a college student on a budget. What I want is to put a slight lift on it, with some aggressive looking tires, with out sacrificing too much mpg and keeping the stock rims. It's gonna be a grocery getter and a highway queen, for the most part. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated, there are so many options out there and I'm on a budget.
Thanks,
Nick
Old 11-06-2011, 05:22 PM
JK Jedi Master

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

You could do a Teraflex BB or leveling kit and get some Rubi take-off tires usually found cheap in the For Sale section. Add some spidertrax wheel spacers for abit wider stance.
Old 11-06-2011, 05:27 PM
JK Newbie

Yah, I've really been playing around with the idea of some rubi tires. I just need to find some nice ones in my area (harder than it should be). Do you think that would look good with a lift?

Is this the set you were talking about? http://www.teraflex.biz/jk-wrangler-...-w-shocks.html
Old 11-06-2011, 05:40 PM
JK Jedi Master

Originally Posted by JK_Lover
Yah, I've really been playing around with the idea of some rubi tires. I just need to find some nice ones in my area (harder than it should be). Do you think that would look good with a lift?