Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Lift my Jeep

Old 11-20-2008, 05:12 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lift my Jeep

I'm new to the whole Jeep thing so forgive my ignorance, I'm interested in lifting my jeep 2.5 " and just wondering what lift kit to use and also what size tires would be best with that lift ....

2008 Sahara
Old 11-20-2008, 05:20 PM
JK Super Freak

Originally Posted by Shmoove
I'm new to the whole Jeep thing so forgive my ignorance, I'm interested in lifting my jeep 2.5 " and just wondering what lift kit to use and also what size tires would be best with that lift ....

2008 Sahara
i guess i'll say it before everyone else does.....do a search there is tons of info on this stuff. Personally I went with the 2.5" teraflex coil lift...and will go with 35's once i have the money.

o and welcome to the site
Old 11-20-2008, 05:20 PM
JK Freak

Depends on what you are going to do with it. I would recommend a 2.5" and a 1" body lift with some 35"s.
Old 11-20-2008, 05:39 PM
JK Freak

They got a lot of ppl on here running the TeraFlex BB or coil. I think the 2.5'' is a good choice bc you dont have to go into heavy mods. Like he said above, a 2.5'' w/ a 1'' BL running 35'' with atleast an adj. front trackbar. A rear trackbar bracket will do if you dont do any heavy wheelin! Im ordering a Rough Country 2.5'' coil with frt/rear JKS adj. trackbars. I havent made my mind up on 33's or 35's yet.
Old 11-20-2008, 05:59 PM
JK Enthusiast