Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Lift kit info...

Old 06-21-2014, 09:10 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lift kit info...

Hello there! I am new to the whole jeep world. I am about to purchase a lift kit for my 08 JKU and I'm torn between 2, so gimme your opinions or experiences. First is the teraflex 2.5" budget boost, second the trail master 3" kit with springs. I expect the springs to sag to about 2.5" which is where I want to be, but will I also get sag from the spacers? There is about only a $60 difference but why spend more than necessary, plus then I could buy more stuff. I am going towards more of an overland build so I am not worried about the shock travel and I'll basically be running stock rubi tires, just need a little more ground clearance. Thanx for the input- Steve
Old 06-21-2014, 09:34 PM
JK Junkie

Originally Posted by XsteveedgeX
Hello there! I am new to the whole jeep world. I am about to purchase a lift kit for my 08 JKU and I'm torn between 2, so gimme your opinions or experiences. First is the teraflex 2.5" budget boost, second the trail master 3" kit with springs. I expect the springs to sag to about 2.5" which is where I want to be, but will I also get sag from the spacers? There is about only a $60 difference but why spend more than necessary, plus then I could buy more stuff. I am going towards more of an overland build so I am not worried about the shock travel and I'll basically be running stock rubi tires, just need a little more ground clearance. Thanx for the input- Steve
Spacers are solid so no way for them to sag
Old 06-22-2014, 12:20 AM
JK Newbie