Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Lift Kit Help

Old 04-07-2008, 11:57 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lift Kit Help

Hey Guys,
Iam a Jeep newbie here and I was hoping I could get some help for my newly purchased Jeep. I have an 08 2dr X. What Iam looking to purchase is a set of Pro Comp Radial Xtreme A/T 305x65x17 on my stock wheels. Now my question is what lift kit do I need? I also plan on purchasing a Warn PowerPlant HP. Should I keep the stock bumper for now or just go ahead and order a new one. I was looking at the Warn Rock Crawler. Any advice would be extremely helpful.

Thanx
Justin
Old 04-07-2008, 12:46 PM
JK Super Freak

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
Talking

Originally Posted by FSUNAV
Hey Guys,
Iam a Jeep newbie here and I was hoping I could get some help for my newly purchased Jeep. I have an 08 2dr X. What Iam looking to purchase is a set of Pro Comp Radial Xtreme A/T 305x65x17 on my stock wheels. Now my question is what lift kit do I need? I also plan on purchasing a Warn PowerPlant HP. Should I keep the stock bumper for now or just go ahead and order a new one. I was looking at the Warn Rock Crawler. Any advice would be extremely helpful.

Thanx
Justin
Well, to go from a stock tire of 32.1" to a new tire of 32.6" (The diameter of the tire you quoted above), you are only getting a 1/2" larger tire than the stock size....which will only protrude upwards about 0.25" more than the stock size....

So...you do not need any lift at all....most people can run a 33" tire with no lift at all, and a 32.6" tire would fit that category as a nominal 33" tire.