Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Lift help!

Old 10-07-2010, 05:37 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lift help!

Newbie here! Picked up my new 2010 4 door Rcubicon last week and I have been talking to several people about which lift is right for me. I am still not sure if want to run 35's ro 37's but I am leaning towards 35's. That being said I have been checking out the AEV 3.5" Premium Suspension System and the Rubicon Express 3.5. Honestly my truck will see minimal offroad use and will be my daily driver but I want to be able to take if offroad on occasion. I am posting here because the shops I have talked to are biased towards their lifts. Any help/advice would be greatly appreicated. I'm sure this topic has been covered a thousand times but hopefully I can get some help. Thanks in advance.
Old 10-07-2010, 05:40 PM
JK Freak

Welcome to the forum! I'm also from Portland but just moved up to Kirkland WA. I've seen the Rubicon Express lift in action, but do not own one. JasonG has the 3.5 on his 4dr and appeared to handle great on the trails. He might be able to give a better review of it than I can but RE has a pretty good reputation for quality products.
Old 10-07-2010, 05:49 PM
JK Jedi Master
FJOTM Winner

Received 162 Likes on 154 Posts