Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Let's discuss putting on some headers

Old 02-28-2008, 11:36 AM
JK Freak

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Let's discuss putting on some headers

I am going to put a custom exhaust on and I need some feedback from some veteran wrench heads on what would be the ultimate system for performance. I want to run headers and go all the way back w/under the cab muffler and maybe exit before the rear wheel. What do you think?
Old 02-28-2008, 11:46 AM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I'm no expert, but my first concern would be turning the pipes out before the rear wheel. When going over an obstacle how are you going to prevent the pipe from being sandwiched by the obstacle and frame?
Old 02-28-2008, 12:01 PM
JK Enthusiast

Originally Posted by pkdailey4
I am going to put a custom exhaust on and I need some feedback from some veteran wrench heads on what would be the ultimate system for performance. I want to run headers and go all the way back w/under the cab muffler and maybe exit before the rear wheel. What do you think?