Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

JKUR Build Up

Old 12-08-2014, 04:33 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default JKUR Build Up

I have a 2015, stock 6 speed manual. I have been researching upgrades for about 4 months so I can hopefully determine my plan of attack on my rig. It honestly makes me nauseous thinking about how much this is going b to cost, but I'm doing it anyway. Damn mod fever. Gets me every time!!!

Anyway, I'm probably going to head in this direction. Please let me know what extra mods I need to for or provide any suggestions / alternatives.

* 3.5" RK X-Factor Mid Arm
* Fox 2.0 shocks
* BushWacker Flat Fenders
* 17x9 wheels (Procomp 7005 or 7105)
* 37x12.50's

Will I need a front drive shaft (Tom woods?)? I read that I most likely won't need a rear. Hopefully that is true.

Do you think my axles will last a couple of years until I can upgrade them and do a 5.13 regear?

This is my daily driver with a 20 mile commute each way. I make a valiant attempt to hit the trails or just go explore once a month. My main reason for the 37's is to get my clearance angle close to what my TJ Rubi had with a 2" lift and 33's when going over sharp hill crests. I bottomed out the other day in the JK on a hill the TJ would drive right over. I was not happy.

Thanks,
Matt
Old 12-08-2014, 04:44 PM
JK Super Freak