Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

JKS Sway Bar Disconnects

Old 02-23-2008, 09:10 PM
JK Freak

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default JKS Sway Bar Disconnects

OK first let me say that I have read the write up and think its great but I do have some questions... bear with me, i am new at this sort of thing.........

1. How do you know if you have it within the +/-5 degree tolerance and what is the best setting to have?

2. It says in the write up to use the way bar discon to take out the click pin them remove the links altogether(so does this mean everytime you use them its like uninstalling then reinstalling them? ... and will this eventually make it to where the threads of everything arent sticking good and eventually wear them out if you disconnected lets say once a week

3. Lastly will this effect the powertrain warranty.... I know that its so simple of a mod you could just return it to factory settings if you have problem before taking it to the dealer, am i right or would it void it.... maybe they would see it when i went in to change oil or something and document it?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Old 02-23-2008, 09:13 PM
JK Freak

Thought I would add if someone could post some pictures of the proper way to take off(location of disconnects and sway bar) to get ready to go on the trail that would be greatly appreciated.
Old 02-24-2008, 06:22 AM
JK Junkie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by N2rock
No pictures needed, it is very simple

Start on level ground
Turn steering wheel to far right
Reach in and pull both pins from the passenger side disco, slide the link off it's mounts