Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

I need held deciding!

Old 02-24-2013, 08:51 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Ok so i am relatively new to owning a jk I have had a yj in the past. My thing is I wanna get the jeep ready for summer soon. I have about 800 to spend of free cash. However i can't make a choice on what I want to get. I was thinking either a Bikini/ cargo windjammer kit with the wrap around wind jammer from best top or full soft doors. At the moment i have a 2012 sport auto with full hard doors and sunrider soft top. I use the rig for daily driving of a commute of over 60 miles per day. So should I swap top? Change to full soft doors, and if so what is the best products people have like on the market for the jk?

Thank you for all the help!

Steve

Last edited by Jeepsg2012; 02-24-2013 at 04:00 PM.
Old 02-24-2013, 08:57 AM
Super Moderator

Received 80 Likes on 72 Posts

The question is, what look are you looking for in your build. Do you plan on lifting it, or keep it stock and just do cosmetic modifications?
Old 02-24-2013, 09:06 AM
JK Enthusiast

Yup. I agree. Too broad of a topic.

For me $800 would turn into a rock krawler 2.5 stock mod lift and a set of bilstein shocks.

The little mods are great too. Grab handles, mirror relocation brackets, slush mats, bikini tops, etc...
Old 02-24-2013, 09:16 AM
JK Newbie

Just cosmetic right now. No lift or bigger tired till I wear out what I got right now. I just wanna know what the best would be for summer crusing back roads. Like I said it is a daily driver. Lifts off road bumpers etc will be later in the future.
Old 02-24-2013, 11:09 AM