Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Help with wandering Jeep after BJ replacement

Old 10-26-2018, 09:11 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help with wandering Jeep after BJ replacement

Hi, newbie here. My 09 JKU is kind of “wandering” after a balljoints (Teraflex HD) replacement. The jeep had the DW and BJ replacement fixed it. The shop that did the job is not touching the Jeep because they say is an alignment issue. The tire shop that did the alignment says is Caster and Toe out of spec and there are nothing they can do. BTW they have tried to align it 3 times. The last report is attached.

So if someone had experience the same issue and want to help I will gladly appreciate it. Also I noticed the passenger boot for the Rancho Steering Stabilizer is shredded to pieces. It wasn’t like that before the BJ work.

Last edited by Joe PR; 10-26-2018 at 09:34 AM.
Old 10-26-2018, 09:48 AM
JK Jedi
FJOTM Winner

Received 1,944 Likes on 1,701 Posts

Originally Posted by Joe PR
The shop that did the job is not touching the Jeep because they say is an alignment issue. The tire shop that did the alignment says is Caster and Toe out of spec and there are nothing they can do.