Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Help! Total noob here. Questions about my used JK

Old 08-15-2011, 06:53 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help! Total noob here. Questions about my used JK

Hey fellow JKers. I'm kinda new to the culture, even though I've had my JK for about 2 years now. I bought it used and asked the dealership what kind of mods were already done to it but he had no idea. I've been told that you guys can determine what's on it by a few pictures alone. I'm a complete idiot when it comes to automotive stuff but I'm starting to take an interest in it. Please excuse me if I ask some questions where the answer is obvious. I'm trying to learn so take it easy on the new guy please? hehe. Alright here we go:

Reading my tire size it says LT315/75/R16. After some research on the google machine I've determined that I have 35" tires and 16" wheels. Is this correct?

I think I have aftermarket shocks and springs. They're not marked but after looking at some other JKs in the parking lot at work, it looks like they are. Shoot, for all I know they're probably from the factory. I've attached pictures to hopefully help. If they are aftermarket, how much lift does it look like I have? I have no idea where to measure from. With factory built springs and shocks, how much lift do 35" tires provide?

Again, thanks for the help guys and gals.

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1848.jpg
Views:	247
Size:	56.1 KB
ID:	196963 Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1847.jpg
Views:	239
Size:	70.6 KB
ID:	196964 Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1846.jpg
Views:	222
Size:	43.3 KB