Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

HELP - CAN'T SLEEP UNTIL I FIX A PROBLEM installing a 2.5 lift....

Old 05-22-2012, 08:01 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation HELP - CAN'T SLEEP UNTIL I FIX A PROBLEM installing a 2.5 lift....

Hi folks,

ILong story short, I'm a noob and trying my hand at a suspension lift install (AEV 2.5"). I can only work on the lift at night after work when the baby is sleeping, so this is my 3rd night and I'm still at it.

Rear is done (shocks, coils, brakelines, everything torqued except UCAs and LCAs). Front driveshaft is connected; UCAs and LCAs were loosened up and axle-side trackbar bolt is out (all per AEV's instructions). Floor jack is supporting the diff, two 6-ton jackstands are supporting the frame, and I have jackstands under the wheels to help flex. Both coils are in and indexed properly. Passenger side shock is in. So I'm just about ready to put the tires on but have run into a problem that I just can't figure out. I've been at it for hours now and am really considering calling / paying a mechanic to come by.

Here it is: