Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Have a few questions (lift, tires, wheels..)...please help me out!!!

Old 01-28-2013, 08:23 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thumbs up Have a few questions (lift, tires, wheels..)...please help me out!!!

Ok guy's please bear with me as I'm completely new to Jeep's and I've been lurking the forum for some time now reading and researching as much as possible to ask you guys the least amount of brain-numbing questions I possibly can. I want to run a few things by you all and make sure everything sounds like it'll work and get some opinions and suggestions because I'm about to spend allot of $$$ on this stuff and I want to do it right. First things first I own a Orange Crush '12 Sport (and love it). I've been reading up on a few things from wheel offsets, backspacing, trimming pinch seams, to lift kits. It seems as though the two most popular lift kits that keep coming up are TeraFlex and Rock Krawler. I was leaning towards the TF long-arm kit but then I seen the install process for the long-arm and the mid-arm kit from RK instantly seemed more appealing.

My plans so far are a Rock Krawler X-factor 5.5" mid-arm lift with 37x13.5x20" Toyo Open Countries on 20x9 XD Hoss wheels. I'm looking at getting the wheels in a -12 offset (4.53~ BS I believe) if they're available in that low of an offset, I'd rather stay away from the +18 offset. This combo will rarely see off-road time, if any, so flex, or sidewall, and stuff like that isn't a major concern. Mods I'm looking at down the road are flat fenders and a gear-swap.

Here's a link to the wheel/tire combo I'm looking at...