Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Feedback good or bad on AEV ProCal Module

Old 01-02-2017, 08:10 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Feedback good or bad on AEV ProCal Module

I just re-geared my 2012 JK with Nitro Gears 4.88 running on 35"s. The shop I used told me I needed to use the AEV ProCal Module to re-calibrate the computer to compensate for the new gearing.

Has anyone used this module and if so..what's the good bad and the ugly?
Old 01-02-2017, 08:26 AM
JK Jedi

Received 107 Likes on 104 Posts

I have been using one for 4 years and it works as advertised. No fancy digital display but always has calibrated my tire size for accurate speedo and shift points with automatic. I have used it to lower my psi threshold so the warning lights don't come on. If there is a negative is that it marries to one vin # so you cant use it on multiple vehicles at the same time. If you are using it for resetting gear ratios after regearing it will have to go with that vehicle if you sell the vehicle.
Old 01-02-2017, 08:30 AM
JK Newbie

I used my Procal to make sure that no dash lights came on after my lift. The speedo being accurate was a big deal to me since I am running a 37, which gave a big percentage difference on the gauge.
Old 01-02-2017, 08:39 AM
JK Newbie

Thanks guys good feedback. Yep, my check engine was on before I used the module and now its off.
Old 01-02-2017, 08:44 AM
JK Newbie

I posted in another thread that I am having problems with the Jeep not wanting to shift into high gear and the TipTronics stop working. When I turn the engine off and re-start.. it starts working again...